Academic Department Assessment Committee

The Academic Department Assessment Committee reviews the annual assessments reported by each academic department to provide feedback and select the Excellence in Assessment recipient(s) for the academic year. 

Excellence in Assessment Award

The Excellence in Assessment Award department recipients are announced at the Fall Convocation each year. 

Learn more about the Award

Committee Membership

Membership of the Annual Academic Departmental Assessment committee.
Name Department College Term Expiration
John Townsend Agricultural Economics & Ag. Business ACES May 2022*
Ryan Goss Plant & Environmental Sciences ACES

May 2024*

Tad Conner Government A&S May 2024
William Walker Anthropology A&S May 2024
Sarah Daughtrey Music A&S May 2022*
Tracey Miller-Tomlinson English A&S May 2022*
Saundra Trujillo Criminal Justice A&S May 2024
Daniel James Interim Associate Dean BUS May 2022
Dwight Kealy Finance BUS May 2024
Anita Hernandez Curriculum & Instruction HEST May 2022
Barbara Gamillo Engineering Technology ENG May 2024
Martha Mitchell Chemical & Materials Engineering ENG May 2024
Randee Greenwald Nursing HEST May 2022
vacant Graduate School (ex-officio) GRAD Position Appointment
Laura Grant Office of the Provost (ex-officio) Position Appointment
vacant Institutional Analysis (ex-officio) Position Appointment
David Smith Director of Assessment (ex-officio) Position Appointment
Provost  Office of the Provost (ex-officio) Position Appointment
Name Department College Term Expiration

*Second 3-year term